4 comments on “Frederick Douglass and Voter Fraud – NYTimes.com

  1. There was a great speaker at the convention who spoke on this subject. I missed the who speech, but what I did catch was one of the best speeches of the convention. If you know his name, I would love for you to share.

    • Rep. John Lewis-Georgia
      Mr. Lewis said: “Today it is unbelievable that there are Republican officials still trying to stop some people from voting. They are changing the rules, cutting polling hours and imposing requirements intended to suppress the vote.”

      • Thank you! I came in on the middle of his speech and I was so moved by his words. I really think he impacted many who really have no clue what it’s like not to have rights, including myself.

Leave a Reply

